Each Local Authority has a Vacant Homes Officer that will provide advice and assistance in order to help bring vacant homes back into use. You can contact the relevant Vacant Homes Officer by selecting the relevant local authority below in order to access their details.

Ms. Geraldine Whyte

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Council

01 2054380
gwhyte@dlrcoco.ie
DLR is actively promoting the best use of housing stock in the…

Sinead Hourigan

Limerick City and County Council

061 544382
sinead.hourigan@limerick.ie
Limerick City and County Council takes a robust approach to working with…

Olivia Gallagher

Mayo County Council

094 9064731
ogallagh@mayococo.ie
As Vacant Homes Officer I am committed to utilising existing buildings and…

Ms. Maria Ward

Galway County Council

091 509184
mward@galwaycoco.ie
The Government introduced a new planning exemption in 2018 that allows the…

Evelyn Graham

Kilkenny County Council

056 7794962
evelyn.graham@kilkennycoco.ie
Bringing back vacant homes into use in County Kilkenny can be challenging…

Ms Jennifer Foy

Roscommon County Council

090 6632510
jfoy@roscommoncoco.ie
In Roscommon, and throughout Ireland, the scope to create new homes from…

Paul Connolly

Monaghan County Council

047 30500
pconnolly2@monaghancoco.ie
Monaghan County Council is committed to identifying vacant properties and encouraging property…

Mr Seamus DeFaoite

Cork County Council

021/428 5088
seamus.defaoite@corkcoco.ie
Being the largest local authority in the state, it is not practical…

Sinead Smith

Cavan County Council

049 437 8300/60
ssmith@cavancoco.ie
Supporting urban regeneration and town/village renewal through the reuse of existing buildings…

Mr Gerry Ryan

Laois County Council

(057) 866 4214
gryan@laoiscoco.ie
Laois County Council is committed to returning as many vacant dwellings as…

Mr. Tony O’Neill

Tipperary County Council

0761065047
tony.oneill@tipperarycoco.ie
Tipperary County Council are committed to the reuse of vacant homes throughout…

Ms Michele Bridges Carley

Wexford County Council

053 919 6599
michele.carley@wexfordcoco.ie
Our objective in Wexford County Council is to reduce the number of…

Declan Marnane

Wicklow County Council

0404 20120
dmarnane@wicklowcoco.ie

Mr David Jones

Meath County Council

046 909 7000
david.jones@meathcoco.ie

Kevin Waldron

Offaly County Council

057 9357454
kwaldron@offalycoco.ie
Offaly County Council is willing to work with Vacant Home owners in…

Mark Cummins

Sligo County Council

0719114441
mcummins@sligococo.ie

Elaine Daly

Louth County Council

1890 202303
elaine.daly@louthcoco.ie

Gerry Gillen

Longford County Council

043 3343457
ggillen@longfordcoco.ie

Paul Mc Mahon

Leitrim County Council

071 9620005
pmcmahon@leitrimcoco.ie

Josephine Connors

Clare County Council

065 684 6287 
jconnors@clarecoco.ie
We are committed to increasing the supply of Housing in Clare by…

Niamh Sheehan

Cork City Council

021 492 4032
niamh_sheehan@corkcity.ie

Ms. Suzanne Cullinane

Cork County Council

021-4285810
suzanne.cullinane@corkcoco.ie
Being the largest local authority in the state, it is not practical…

Patsy Lafferty

Donegal County Council

074 915 3900
plafferty@donegalcoco.ie

Mr John Ryan

Dublin City Council

01 222 5367
john.ryan@dublincity.ie

Rebecca Walsh

Fingal County Council

01 890 5468
rebecca.walsh@fingal.ie

Fiona Byrne

Kildare County Council

045 980737
fbyrne@kildarecoco.ie

Each Local Authority has a Vacant Homes Officer that will provide advice and assistance in order to help bring vacant homes back into use. You can contact the relevant Vacant Homes Officer by selecting the relevant County below in order to access their details.

Ms. Geraldine Whyte

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Council

01 2054380
gwhyte@dlrcoco.ie
DLR is actively promoting the best use of housing stock in the County and…

Sinead Hourigan

Limerick City and County Council

061 544382
sinead.hourigan@limerick.ie
Limerick City and County Council takes a robust approach to working with property owners…

Olivia Gallagher

Mayo County Council

094 9064731
ogallagh@mayococo.ie
As Vacant Homes Officer I am committed to utilising existing buildings and lands to…

Ms. Maria Ward

Galway County Council

091 509184
mward@galwaycoco.ie
The Government introduced a new planning exemption in 2018 that allows the change of…

Evelyn Graham

Kilkenny County Council

056 7794962
evelyn.graham@kilkennycoco.ie
Bringing back vacant homes into use in County Kilkenny can be challenging and time-consuming…

Ms Jennifer Foy

Roscommon County Council

090 6632510
jfoy@roscommoncoco.ie
In Roscommon, and throughout Ireland, the scope to create new homes from vacant properties,…

Paul Connolly

Monaghan County Council

047 30500
pconnolly2@monaghancoco.ie
Monaghan County Council is committed to identifying vacant properties and encouraging property owners to…

Mr Seamus DeFaoite

Cork County Council

021/428 5088
seamus.defaoite@corkcoco.ie
Being the largest local authority in the state, it is not practical for us…

Sinead Smith

Cavan County Council

049 437 8300/60
ssmith@cavancoco.ie
Supporting urban regeneration and town/village renewal through the reuse of existing buildings for residential…

Mr Gerry Ryan

Laois County Council

(057) 866 4214
gryan@laoiscoco.ie
Laois County Council is committed to returning as many vacant dwellings as possible to…

Mr. Tony O’Neill

Tipperary County Council

0761065047
tony.oneill@tipperarycoco.ie
Tipperary County Council are committed to the reuse of vacant homes throughout the county,…

Ms Michele Bridges Carley

Wexford County Council

053 919 6599
michele.carley@wexfordcoco.ie
Our objective in Wexford County Council is to reduce the number of vacant units…

Declan Marnane

Wicklow County Council

0404 20120
dmarnane@wicklowcoco.ie

Mr David Jones

Meath County Council

046 909 7000
david.jones@meathcoco.ie

Kevin Waldron

Offaly County Council

057 9357454
kwaldron@offalycoco.ie
Offaly County Council is willing to work with Vacant Home owners in order to…

Mark Cummins

Sligo County Council

0719114441
mcummins@sligococo.ie

Elaine Daly

Louth County Council

1890 202303
elaine.daly@louthcoco.ie

Gerry Gillen

Longford County Council

043 3343457
ggillen@longfordcoco.ie

Paul Mc Mahon

Leitrim County Council

071 9620005
pmcmahon@leitrimcoco.ie

Josephine Connors

Clare County Council

065 684 6287 
jconnors@clarecoco.ie
We are committed to increasing the supply of Housing in Clare by ensuring that…

Niamh Sheehan

Cork City Council

021 492 4032
niamh_sheehan@corkcity.ie

Ms. Suzanne Cullinane

Cork County Council

021-4285810
suzanne.cullinane@corkcoco.ie
Being the largest local authority in the state, it is not practical for us…

Patsy Lafferty

Donegal County Council

074 915 3900
plafferty@donegalcoco.ie

Mr John Ryan

Dublin City Council

01 222 5367
john.ryan@dublincity.ie

Rebecca Walsh

Fingal County Council

01 890 5468
rebecca.walsh@fingal.ie

Fiona Byrne

Kildare County Council

045 980737
fbyrne@kildarecoco.ie
Menu